Autoimmune Disease Research Center

The 2nd Annual Autoimmunity Day was held on June 9, 2000 and included the following program:

Morning Session: Fred Sanfilippo,Chair

Jean-Francois Bach Control of Autoimmune Diseases by Regulatory T Cells. The Influence of Genetic and Environmental Factors
Douglas Jabs Immunopathogenesis of Murine Models of Sjogren's Syndrome
Michelle Petri Clinical Research in SLE
Christopher Karp Convergence and Cross-Regulation Among Mediators of Cellular Immunity

Afternoon Session

Peter Lipsky Molecular Abnormalities in Autoimmune Disease
Grant Anhalt Paraneoplastic Pemphigus: Autoimmunity and Cancer
Daniel Drachman "The Guided Missile" Approach to Specific Therapy of Myasthenia
Diane E. Griffin Autoimmune Demyelinating Disease after Rabies Vaccine: Insights into Multiple Sclerosis
Drew Pardoll Antitumor Immunity as a Problem of Self-Nonself Discrimination

Advisory Board
Scientific Board

Dr. Antony Rosen
Dr. Jonathan Schneck
Dr. Abraham Kupfer
Dr. Drew Pardoll
Dr. Neal Halsey
Dr. Stephen Desiderio
Dr. Jay Brooks Jackson
Dr. Daniel Drachman
Dr. Mark Soloski
Dr. Diane Griffin
Dr. Grant Anhalt
We are grateful for support from the American Autoimmune-Related Disease Association and Ms. Linda Otto.

Our center is also affiliated with:

Johns Hopkins School of Public Health Logo

Web site designed by Alberto Fenu and Patrizio Caturegli
Questions about autoimmunity? E-mail Dr. Caturegli