Autoimmune Disease Research Center

No registration required.

The 5th Annual Autoimmunity Day was held on June 6, 2003 from 8:00am - 4:30pm.

Morning Session Stanely M. Finger, Chair
8:00am Continental Breakfast in the Bloomberg Courtyard
9:00am George Eisenbarth
Insulin as a primary autoantigen for Type 1 Diabetes
10:00am Patrizio Caturegli
Autoimmune Hypophysitis: An emerging reality
10:30am Milagros Picota Samaniego
Antibody responses to Polymorphic HSPs: Do they play a role in transplant rejection?
11:00am BREAK
11:15am Ellen Silbergeld
Mercury and Autoimmunity: New findings from the lower end of the dose- response curve
11:45am Kanneboyins Nagaraju
Sex differences in immune response genes
12:00pm Lunch on your own
Afternoon Session Kamal Moudgil, Chair
1:30pm Martin Weigert
The role of receptor editing in autoimmunity and free light chain production
2:30pm Stephen Desiderio
Regulatory mechanisms in the diversification of antibody genes
3:00pm David W. Scott
B-Cell delivered gene therapy for autoimmune diseases
3:30pm Abdel Hamad
How defects in the Fas pathway prevent T-cell mediated autoimmune disease
4:30pm Reception in the Bloomberg Courtyard

Sponsored by Johns Hopkins Center for Autoimmune Disease Research and PAHO/World Health Organization Collaborating Center for Autoimmune Diseases Center.

Advisory Board
Scientific Board

Dr. Antony Rosen
Dr. Jonathan Schneck
Dr. Abraham Kupfer
Dr. Drew Pardoll
Dr. Neal Halsey
Dr. Stephen Desiderio
Dr. Jay Brooks Jackson
Dr. Daniel Drachman
Dr. Mark Soloski
Dr. Diane Griffin
Dr. Grant Anhalt
We are grateful for support from the American Autoimmune-Related Disease Association and Ms. Linda Otto.

Our center is also affiliated with:

Johns Hopkins School of Public Health Logo

Web site designed by Alberto Fenu and Patrizio Caturegli
Questions about autoimmunity? E-mail Dr. Caturegli