Autoimmune Disease Research Center

No registration required.

The 6th Annual Autoimmunity Day was held on June 4, 2004 from 8:00am - 3:30pm at the Becton Dickinson Lecture Hall, Room W1020 of Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health.

Morning Session Patrizio Caturegli, Chair
8:00am Continental Breakfast in the Bloomberg Courtyard
9:00am Ethan Shevach (National Institutes of Health)
CD4+CD25+ T Cells: Regulating the regulator
10:00am Jonathan Powell (Oncology)
Integrating activating and tolerogenic signals in T cells
10:30am Carmelo Cuffari(Pediatrics)
The immune inflammatory response in IBD
11:00am BREAK
11:15am Livia Cacsiola-Rosen (Dermatology)
Antigens in autoimmunity: Insights from myositis
11:45am Howard Lederman (Pediatrics)
X linked autoimmunity allergic deregulation syndrome
12:15pm Lunch in the Bloomberg Courtyard
Afternoon Session C. Lynne Burek, Chair
1:30pm Hugh McDevitt (Stanford University)
The Roles of MHC and TNF in autoimmunity
2:30pm Donna Farber(University of Maryland)
Long term islet graft survival in NOD mice by abrogation of recurrent autoimmunity
3:00pm Peter Calabresi (Neurology)
The role of potassium channel Kv1.3 in Autoimmune Diseases
3:30pm Meeting Adjourned

Sponsored by Johns Hopkins Center for Autoimmune Disease Research and PAHO/World Health Organization Collaborating Center for Autoimmune Diseases Center.

Advisory Board
Scientific Board

Dr. Antony Rosen
Dr. Jonathan Schneck
Dr. Abraham Kupfer
Dr. Drew Pardoll
Dr. Neal Halsey
Dr. Stephen Desiderio
Dr. Jay Brooks Jackson
Dr. Daniel Drachman
Dr. Mark Soloski
Dr. Diane Griffin
Dr. Grant Anhalt
We are grateful for support from the American Autoimmune-Related Disease Association and Ms. Linda Otto.

Our center is also affiliated with:

Johns Hopkins School of Public Health Logo

Web site designed by Alberto Fenu and Patrizio Caturegli
Questions about autoimmunity? E-mail Dr. Caturegli