Autoimmune Disease Research Center

  No registration required.

The 9th Annual Autoimmunity Day was held on June 1, 2007 from 8:30am - 4:30pm at the Bloomberg School of Public Health in Sheldon Hall, W1214.

Guest Keynote Speakers:
- Dr. John Harley of The Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation is a specialist in the genetics of lupus.
- Dr. Matthais von Herrath of the LaJolla Institute for Allergy and Immunology is studying animal models of type 1 diabetes mellitus.
Local Speakers:
Barbara Detrick
Lieping Chen
C. Lynne Burek
Mark Soloski
Wendy Davidson
Stuart Levine

Sponsored by Johns Hopkins Center for Autoimmune Disease Research, WHO/PAHO Collaborating Center for Autoimmune Disorders, and American Autoimmune Related Diseases Association. For more information please contact Tracey Johnson at

Advisory Board
Scientific Board

Dr. Antony Rosen
Dr. Jonathan Schneck
Dr. Abraham Kupfer
Dr. Drew Pardoll
Dr. Neal Halsey
Dr. Stephen Desiderio
Dr. Jay Brooks Jackson
Dr. Daniel Drachman
Dr. Mark Soloski
Dr. Diane Griffin
Dr. Grant Anhalt
We are grateful for support from the American Autoimmune-Related Disease Association and Ms. Linda Otto.

Our center is also affiliated with:

Johns Hopkins School of Public Health Logo

Web site designed by Alberto Fenu and Patrizio Caturegli
Questions about autoimmunity? E-mail Dr. Caturegli