Autoimmune Disease Research Center

No registration required.
The 13th Annual Autoimmunity Day was held on June 10, 2011 from 8:30am - 4:00pm at the Bloomberg School of Public Health in Sheldon Hall, W1214.

8:30am - 9:00am Continental Breakfast - JHSPH courtyard
9:00am - 10:00am Emil Unanue, M.D.
Department of Pathology & Immunology, Washington University, SOM
Antigen presentation in autoimmune diabetes
10:00am - 10:30am Alan Baer, M.D.
Associate Professor, Division of Rheumatology, Johns Hopkins University, SOM
Defining Sjogren's syndrome
10:30am - 11:00am Break - Light Refreshments - JHSPH courtyard
11:00am - 11:30am Andrew Mammen, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Neurology, Johns Hopkins University, SOM
A novel autoantibody in statin-associated autoimmune myopathy
11:30am - 12:00pm Hamid Rabb, M.D.
Professor & Vice Chairman, Dept. of Medicine, Medical Director, Kidney Transplant, Johns Hopkins University, SOM
Newly identified role for lymphocytes in ischemic reperfusion injury
12:00pm - 1:30pm LUNCH - Anna Baetjer room
1:30pm - 2:30pm David Hafler, M.D.
Professor of Neurology & Immunology, Yale SOM
Regulatory T cells and genetics in autoimmune disease
2:30pm - 3:00pm Katharine Whartenby, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Neurology & Oncology, Johns Hopkins University, SOM
The role of the KLF4 transcription factor in regulating autoimmune responses
3:00pm - 3:30pm Thomas Donner, M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology & Metabolism, SOM
Anti-CD3 mAb treatment of new onset type 1 diabetes
3:30pm - 4:00pm David Scott, Ph.D.
Professor and Vice Chair of Research, Dept of Medicine, Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences
Ig fusion therapeutics: from gene therapy to regulatory epitopes for tolerance

Part Two

Part Three

Part Four

Part Five

Part Six

Part Seven

Part Eight

Part Nine

Part Ten

Sponsored by Johns Hopkins Center for Autoimmune Disease Research, WHO/PAHO Collaborating Center for Autoimmune Disorders, and American Autoimmune Related Diseases Association. For more information please contact Kathy Spinnato at 410-955-0330 or by e-mail

Advisory Board
Scientific Board

Dr. Antony Rosen
Dr. Jonathan Schneck
Dr. Abraham Kupfer
Dr. Drew Pardoll
Dr. Neal Halsey
Dr. Stephen Desiderio
Dr. Jay Brooks Jackson
Dr. Daniel Drachman
Dr. Mark Soloski
Dr. Diane Griffin
Dr. Grant Anhalt
We are grateful for support from the American Autoimmune-Related Disease Association and Ms. Linda Otto.

Our center is also affiliated with:

Johns Hopkins School of Public Health Logo

Web site designed by Alberto Fenu and Patrizio Caturegli
Questions about autoimmunity? E-mail Dr. Caturegli